

## CHILTON TOWN COUNCIL

#### **ALLOTMENT COMMITTEE**

10th February 2023

You are summoned to attend a Meeting of Chilton Town Council Allotment Committee to be held at Hutton House, Durham Road, Chilton, County Durham, commencing 10.30am.

# Monday 20th February 2023

Members of both Council and Public are advised the meeting may in full or in part be either recorded or photographs taken.

## **AGENDA**

### 1. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence and approve reasons for non-attendance.

#### 2. DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Members are required to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests, other registerable interests, and non-registerable interests in any of the items included on the agenda in accordance with the Members' Code of Conduct.

### 3. MEMBER DISPENSATIONS

To consider written requests for dispensations from members who have declared disclosable or non-disclosable pecuniary interests under section 33 of the Localism Act 2011.

#### 4. TENANTS PARTICIPATION

To adjourn the meeting to permit members of the public to make representations or ask questions on any item of business included on the agenda (maximum time of 20 minutes). This is the only time in the meeting members of the public may speak. The meeting will then be resumed.

- 5. UPDATE REPORT
- 6. DEVELOPMENT PLAN
- 7. ALLOTMENT INSPECTION OFFICER
- 8. SKIPS
- 9. COMMUNITY ALLOTMENT
- 10. 2023 LEASE REPORT

#### 11. EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC

In accordance with Paragraph 1(2) of The Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960, the Council will be asked to resolve that the public and representatives of the press shall be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following items of business on the grounds that publicity would be prejudicial to the public interest due to the confidential nature of the business to be transacted, e.g., contractual and staffing matters or preparation of legal proceedings

- 13. TENDERS
- 14. FIELDS (PM)

#### 14. DATE OF NEXT MEETING MONDAY 20TH MARCH 2023

To: - Committee members: - Cllrs. S. Sutherland (Chairman), Cllr. P. Davies (Vice Chairman) Mayor and Deputy Mayor Ex-officio.

Cllrs. M. Young, J. Cairns, J. Houlihan, E. Bruce, A. Bruce, P. Malpas, K. Hornsby.

Non- Committee Council members for information, still able to attend.

John Robinson Town Clerk